Message to All Players
- “Consent to Transfer” message and user interface has been added.
- On September 6th, 2017, Gameforge will be relinquishing its role as publisher of Dropzone and handing the game over to its developers, Sparkypants Studios.
- All items, game progress and unlocked content remain yours.
- If you click ‘Yes’ during the popup message your Steam ID and account name will be transferred from Gameforge to Sparkypants.
- If you click ‘No’ your account details will not be transferred to Sparkypants and you will have to create a new game account if you want to play Dropzone again.
- If you wish to change your mind, you can do this at any time from the Account Settings menu in the Player Profile section of the game until the September 6th transfer.
- You can now mute individual teammates via the “Show Stats” hotkey menu
- The Watch menu filter now remembers the previous search parameters when loading back in
- The Friends list is now anchored to the very right of the Main Menu. In situations where a lower resolution still causes overlap of the Friends list and the Global Chat window, there is now proper z-indexing to bring forward the window you have clicked on
- Fixed an issue where entering siege mode would clear your current target when it should not have
- Fixed an issue where the Rewards Screen would not show up after the Post-Match Results Screen due to a player disconnecting and then reconnecting
- Fixed an issue where team coloring during Replays was incorrectly using yellow-green for the right-side team
- Fixed an issue where deselecting a rig would break the UI and HUD for observers during Live games and/or Replays
- Fixed an issue where the details UI of the replay list would break if you re-entered the Watch menu with the “Show Spoilers” checkbox ticked
- Fixed an issue that would cause the Match Seek timer to continue running, falsely, if you left a party after returning to the Main Menu together from a completed match
- Various localization fixes
- Locking Observer slots in Custom Matches only works when both slots are empty
- The Private Match setting only works when the game is already created, so someone can join in-between
- Hive Link does not have a cast ring around hives to show where the ability can be cast
- Global Chat does not reflect your changed name until you have restarted the game
- Due to the new leveling system, older replays will be using observer information that is out of date. A replay wipe will be in the near future, so we suggest video capturing any replays you would like to save